365 Photo Challenge: Week Ten

The first week of the Artist’s Choice path has come and gone!  And it was an interesting one for sure…

Artist’s Choice #1

With the theme structure behind me, and my newfound freedom with this project, I thought it would be full of random images.  But that didn’t happen at all.  The first two pictures were kind of last minute decisions, since I knew I had to get something up.

I was kind of hesitant about Monday’s image, since it’s the same subject I took last week.  But I did try to make it different, since I wasn’t restricted to that “from above” theme I was working with.  I liked the water in the street gutter in the background, so I was trying to make that visible in the background of this plant image.

Tuesday was a lazy day.  I spent all day playing Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild on the Nintendo Switch.  I had images to prove that that I could have posted instead, but I settled on this one of the dog.  Last week, I had taught her how to find a treat hidden under a cup.  It was fun capturing in the act of his trick.

Wednesday was when everything changed.  Though, Monday could kind of fit into this idea as well.  But it was after taking this image of the flowers right outside our house, I fell into this hole of photographing flowers.  It was an unintentional “theme” in a week that as suppose to be anything goes.

Who could blame me?  I like pretty things, and with spring Spring is coming, and the flowers blooming, I just couldn’t help myself.

All the flowers found are just in my neighborhood.  I had brought my camera along with me when I took my dog out for walks.  Then I’d just photograph the flowers that catch my eye.  The dog got impatient with me, since she just wanted to go, but I was sitting there taking pictures of a flower.  There were a few whines of protests from her.

I think I got a strange look from someone on Friday, when they were driving by as I was on the ground taking photos of the flowers–that didn’t end up being being chosen–with a little dog on a leash.  I tried not to get lost in the thought of what they must have been thinking.  Taking pictures in public without little worries like that is still a thing I need to work on.

I think that covers it for this week.  Tune in next week to see where the week takes me!

❤️ ~ T.

Leave a comment